September 2013

New Eidyn Pilot Research Project

Dr Suilin Lavelle (Philosophy) and Dr David Carmel (Psychology) have launched a new Eidyn pilot research project in experimental philosophy. This has been part-funded by a grant from the College of Humanities and Social Sciences Challenge Investment Fund (c. £9K).

New Eidyn-Led Faculty

The Edinburgh Department of Philosophy will (subject to the usual administrative hurdles--e.g., vizas) soon be welcoming an astonishing 12 new faculty, all of them led by the establishment of the new Eidyn research centre. These are all full-time (unless indicated otherwise):


Professorial Fellows (0.2 FTE)

  • Prof Sanford Goldberg
  • Prof Robert Rupert
  • Prof Geoff Sayre-McCord


Chancellor's Fellows